Pretty as a picture

I had forgotten what a rush it is to paint with really, really good paint.   After a good sanding of the two primer coats I cracked open a quart of Interlux Brightside high-gloss, one-part polyurethane and set to work. It was immediate gratification as the paint went on smoothly and for once I got more of it on the boat than on myself.  I can hardly wait for this coat to dry and get on with the final coat and touch-up.  And yes, I can still see the thousand and one imperfections but somehow they don’t bother me as much as they did before and with most of them, unless you are really looking, you might just miss them entirely.

Leave a Reply

